Week in Reads – double dose

SNOW. Cold. Comprehensive exams for my master’s. And so much more.

This week you’re getting two week’s worth of “week in reads” because last week I was too busy studying for my MA exam.

Surveillance: An decent read about Stingray and the surveillance that happens around us.

Kiese Laymon wrote a review of Democracy in Black: How Race Still Enslaves the American Soul, by Eddie S. Glaude, Jr. (It’s an excerpt.) I haven’t read the book myself, but based on the review I’m intrigued by what Glaude is proposing regarding a revolution fueled by politically active black Americans who are no longer interested in the political stage play of “post-racial” policies and other “black-minded” performances. Looks like I’ll be adding this to my “to read” list for 2016.

Starting local, in the hopes of going big.

Not much reading going on…

Leave a Reply

